April 27 – Best in Business Award Ceremony

Posted By Crystal Beasley

The Society of American Business Editors and Writers (SABEW) announces the results of its 23rd annual Best in Business competition, which recognizes outstanding journalism of 2017.

The 121 winners and honorable mentions come from all corners of the business-journalism world. One hundred seventy-three news organizations submitted 986 entries across 68 categories. For a complete list of honorees, click here. To read the judges’ comments, click here.


Contest honorees will be celebrated at a ceremony April 27, 2018, during the 55th annual SABEW conference at the Capital Hilton hotel in Washington, D.C. Honorees are eligible to attend the conference at a discounted rate. This year’s conference will feature notable names from the worlds of politics and business, as well as training sessions and a discussion of journalistic ethics through the lens of the #MeToo movement.

Registration is required for the Best in Business Award Ceremony.

For more information, email Crystal Beasley at cbeasley@sabew.org.

SABEW - Walter Cronkite School of Journalism and Mass Communication,
Arizona State University

555 North Central Ave, Suite 406 E, Phoenix, AZ 85004-1248
Phone: (602)-496-7862

E-mail: sabew@sabew.org

©2001 - 2018 Society of American Business Editors and Writers, Inc.