SABEW Announces the 2020–2021 Board of Governors

SABEW members voted for eight seats on the SABEW Board of Governors, six with a term ending in 2023, and two with a term ending in spring 2021.

Cesca Antonelli, editor-in-chief, Bloomberg Industry Group (2020-2023 term)
Robert Barba, spot news editor, Dow Jones Newswires and The Wall Street Journal (2020-2023 term)
Pallavi Gogoi, chief business editor, NPR (2020-2023 term)
Matthew Goldberg, consumer banking reporter, Bankrate (2020-2021 term)
Glenn Hall, chief editor, The Wall Street Journal (2020-2023 term)
Dean Murphy, associate managing editor of investigations, The New York Times (2020-2023 term)
James B. Nelson, business editor, Milwaukee Journal Sentinel and instructor, Marquette University (2020-2023 term)
Oliver Staley, culture and lifestyle editor, Quartz (2020-2021 term)

They join SABEW’s existing board members:

Kim Quillen, SABEW president, business source editor, Chicago Tribune
Caleb Silver, SABEW vice president, editor-in-chief, Investopedia
Heather Long, SABEW secretary/treasurer, economics correspondent, the Washington Post
Rich Barbieri, deputy business editor, The New York Times
Megan Davies, editor and reporter, Reuters
Alan Deutschman, professor and Reynolds endowed chair of business journalism University of Nevada, Reno
Brad Foss, global business editor, Associated Press
Desiree Hanford, lecturer, Medill/Northwestern University
Andrew Leckey, president/business journalism chair, Donald W. Reynolds National Center, ASU
James Madore, economics writer, Newsday
Jenny Paurys, managing editor, S&P Global Market Intelligence
Cindy Perman, partnerships and syndication editor,
Scott Wenger, business and financial editor

Ex-officio members:

Bryan Borzykowski, freelance business writer
Mark Hamrick, senior economic analyst, Washington bureau chief,
Cory Schouten, senior newsletter editor, The Wall Street Journal
Marty Steffens, SABEW chair in business and journalism School of Journalism, University of Missouri

Best in Business Book Awards

Official Media Partner

BIB Book Awards Sponsors

Exclusive Sponsor
Investing & Personal Finance category

Exclusive Sponsor
Business & Reporting category

Official Content Distributor