Inaugural SABEW Best in Business Awards Book Contest is Open

SABEW is pleased to announce its inaugural Best in Business Awards Book contest recognizing and celebrating outstanding business books, and the journalists who write them. SABEW is well-known for its prestigious Best in Business annual awards, but this is the first year we are focusing on business books as a standalone category, outside of the BIB contest.

The awards will recognize ground-breaking books published between July 30, 2019 – July 30, 2020 that explore important modern business, investing and finance issues, companies, individuals or industries. The authors will be recognized by SABEW and awarded a $1,000 cash prize for the winner, and $500 each for two finalists.

“SABEW’s Best in Business Book Awards honors the long-distance runners in our industry who spend months, if not years, working on their books to deliver finely crafted, deeply reported and highly engaging narratives,” said Caleb Silver, contest chair and editor in chief of Investopedia. “They are worthy of our celebration and SABEW is honored to launch these awards.”

This Best in Business contest is unique in that it is open to both SABEW members and non-members.

A prestigious panel of judges will select the best non-fiction books that demonstrate excellent reporting, writing, and storytelling, around a contemporary or historic business topic.

Submit your entry by August 17, 2020, 5 p.m. ET. The winner and finalists will be announced in mid-November.

Best in Business Book Awards

Official Media Partner

BIB Book Awards Sponsors

Exclusive Sponsor
Investing & Personal Finance category

Exclusive Sponsor
Business & Reporting category

Official Content Distributor