2014 – 2015 Board of Governors

Executive Officers



  Marty Wolk
MSN Money
Read Marty’s bio here

Vice President

David Milstead
Read David’s bio here


Joanna Ossinger
Team leader
First Word Americas FX at Bloomberg News
Read Joanna’s bio here


Cory Schouten
Indianapolis Business Journal
Read Cory’s bio here

Back to Top

Board Members


Term Ending 2015

Andrew Leckey
President/Business journalism chair
Donald W. Reynolds National Center/ASU
Read Andrew’s bio here

Jonathan Blum
Freelance journalist/author
Read Jonathan’s bio here
Kim Quillen
East Valley editor
Arizona Republic
Read Kim’s bio here
Brad Foss
Deputy business editor
Associated Press
Read Brad’s bio here
Bryan Borzykowski
Freelance Business Writer
Read Bryan’s bio here

Aaron Task
Yahoo Finance
Read Aaron’s bio here

Term Ending 2016

James T. Madore
Senior business writer/economy
Read James’ bio here

Diana Henriques
Contributing writer
The New York Times
Read Diana’s bio here

Chris Peacock
Independent journalist
Read Chris’s bio here
Gary Silverman
U.S. deputy managing editor
Financial Times
Read Gary’s bio here
Gail MarksJarvis 
Chicago Tribune
Read Gail’s bio here
Pamela Yip (1956-2015)
Dallas Morning News
Read more about Pam

Term Ending 2017

Mary Jane Pardue
Professor of journalism
Missouri State University
Read Mary Jane’s bio here
Glenn Hall
U.S. news editor
The Wall Street Journal
Read Glenn’s bio here
Mark Hamrick
Senior economic analyst, Washington bureau Chief
Read Mark’s bio here
Jim Pensiero
The Wall Street Journal
Read Jim’s bio here
Karey Van Hall
Read Karey’s bio here
   Allen Wastler
Head of digital content MassMutual Financial Group
Read Allen’s bio here


Kevin G. Hall
Chief economics correspondent
McClatchy Newspapers
Read Kevin’s bio here
Jill Jordan Spitz
Senior editor
Arizona Daily Star
Read Jill’s bio here
Kevin Noblet
Managing editor, Wealth Management
Dow Jones Newswires
Read Kevin’s bio here
Marty Steffens
SABEW Chair in business and financial journalism
School of Journalism,
University of Missouri
Read Marty’s bio here


Back to Top

SABEW - Walter Cronkite School of Journalism and Mass Communication,
Arizona State University

555 North Central Ave, Suite 406 E, Phoenix, AZ 85004-1248

E-mail: sabew@sabew.org

©2001 - 2019 Society of American Business Editors and Writers, Inc.