Cox-SABEW Fellowship

2018 marks the sixth year of the Cox-SABEW Fellowship recognizing student commitment to learning and engaging in business journalism. Sponsored and funded by the University of Georgia’s Cox Institute for Journalism Innovation, Management and Leadership, this year’s Fellowship recognizes four students from UGA’s Grady College who have embraced business journalism and qualified for the recognition through professional experience and student media. Since its inception in 2013, we have recognized 24 students as Cox-SABEW Fellows.

2018 Fellows

Collin Huguley (The Atlanta Business Chronicle)
Charlotte Norsworthy (NPR)
Amy Scott (Fast Copy News Service)
John Durham (The Red & Black)

Articles by the 2018 Fellows:
Panelists Discuss Experiences Covering a Financial Crisis
Panel Urges Journalists to Rethink Cybersecurity Stories
Experts Investment Markets Risky in Lead Up to 2018 Midterms
Cheddar Seeks Younger Audiences with Different Approach to News

2017 Fellows

Denver Ellison (WUGA – public radio)
Lisa Fu (Fortune magazine)
Zachary Hansen (The Arizona Republic as a Pulliam Fellow)
Reann Huber (WUGA – public radio)
Mollie Simon (NPR, business desk in DC)
Alexander Soderstrom (The Atlanta Business Chronicle)

Articles from SABEWNYC17 by the 2017 Fellows:
Chobani continues expansion with plans for new regional flavors
Chobani CEO Has a Favorite Product
Chobani CEO Discusses his Business, Immigration and the Future of Food Retailing

2016 Fellows

Michelle Baruchman
Daniel Funke
Lauren Herbert
William Robinson
Kaitlyn Yarborough

2015 Fellows

Kinsey Clark
Grace Donnelly
Brittney Laryea
Kendall Trammell

2014 Fellows

Katy Roberts

2013 Fellows

Nick Fouriezos
Kathleen Laporte
Cailin O’Brien
Maria Torres

SABEW - Walter Cronkite School of Journalism and Mass Communication,
Arizona State University

555 North Central Ave, Suite 406 E, Phoenix, AZ 85004-1248


©2001 - 2019 Society of American Business Editors and Writers, Inc.