2023 – 2024 Committees

Executive Committee 

  • SABEW President  –  Desiree Hanford, professor and director of academic integrity and appeals, Medill/Northwestern University
  • SABEW Vice President  –  James B. Nelson, business editor, Milwaukee Journal Sentinel, instructor at Marquette University, vice chair
  • SABEW Secretary/Treasurer  –  Pia Sarkar, deputy business editor for enterprise and storytelling, Associated Press
  • Oliver Staley, editor, TIME
  • Robert Barba, news editor, U.S. News, The Wall Street Journal
  • Ex-officio member – immediate Past President, Glenn Hall, partner and executive editor, Brunswick Group
  • Ex-officio member – finance chair, James T. Madore, economics writer, Newsday

Best in Business Committee

Best in Business Book Committee

Diversity Committee

Education Committee

Finance Committee

First Amendment Committee

Governance Committee

Investment Task Force

Nominating Committee

Training Committee 

Best in Business Book Awards

Official Media Partner

BIB Book Awards Sponsors

Exclusive Sponsor
Investing & Personal Finance category

Exclusive Sponsor
Business & Reporting category

Official Content Distributor