2024 – 2025 Nominating Committee


Chair:  Desiree Hanford, professor and director of academic integrity and appeals, Medill/Northwestern University


  • Glenn Hall, partner and executive editor, Brunswick Group
  • Kristen Hallam, deputy managing editor, S&P Global Market Intelligence
  • Pia Sarkar, deputy business editor for enterprise and storytelling, The Associated Press
  • Caleb Silver, editor-in-chief & SVP, Investopedia

Committee Objectives:

  • Assesses the composition of the current board and identifies gaps in competencies or demographics.
  • Recruits new board members identifying current and projected vacancies on the board.
  • Oversees SABEW’s Distinguished Achievement Award Winner selection process.
  • Advises the board succession planning process.
  • Ensures a fair election process is administered by the SABEW staff.
Best in Business Book Awards

Official Media Partner

BIB Book Awards Sponsors

Exclusive Sponsor
Investing & Personal Finance category

Exclusive Sponsor
Business & Reporting category

Official Content Distributor