Sho Fellowship

The Sho Fellowship, awarded to journalists of color, is offered in honor of SABEW board member Shobhana (Sho) Chandra, who passed away in February 2019.

  • SABEW24 Sho Fellows:  Noor Adatia, Tiffany Curtis, Victoria Zhuang
  • SABEW23 Sho Fellows:  Bria Overs, Tekendra Parmar, James Pothen
  • Skill Up 2022 Fellows:  Joyce Philippe (ABC News)
  • SABEW22 Sho Fellows:  Amanda Macias (CNBC), Choe Tai (Spectrum News 1)
  • Fall 2021 Sho Fellows:  Camille Squires (Quartz), Ruthy Muñoz (Skift)
  • SABEW20 Sho Fellows:  Karen Ho (Quartz), Myra Thomas


Best in Business Book Awards

Official Media Partner

BIB Book Awards Sponsors

Exclusive Sponsor
Investing & Personal Finance category

Exclusive Sponsor
Business & Reporting category

Official Content Distributor