2022 Best in Business Book Awards Judges

Many thanks to the judges for volunteering their time and talent!

• Brett Azuma, head of research and advisory strategy and performance, S&P Global Market Intelligence

• Ben Carlson, director of institutional asset management, Ritholtz Wealth Management

• David Crow, SABEW board member; U.S. news editor and executive editor, Financial Times

• Alan Deutschman, SABEW board member; professor and Reynolds Endowed Chair of Business Journalism, University of Nevada, Reno

• Chelsea Emery, editor in chief, The Expert Press

• Kristen Hallam, SABEW board member; lead content strategist, economics and country risk, S&P Global

• Desiree Hanford, SABEW Vice President; assistant professor and director of academic integrity and appeals, Medill/Northwestern University

• Morgan Housel, partner, Collaborative Fund

• Julia Kagan, personal finance editor, Investopedia

• James B. Nelson, SABEW Secretary/Treasurer; business editor, Milwaukee Journal Sentinel; instructor, Marquette University

• Jeremy Olshan, bureau chief, personal finance, The Wall Street Journal

• Pattie Sellers, Co-CEO, SellersEaston Media

• Andy Serwer, editor in chief, Yahoo! Finance

• Caleb Silver, SABEW immediate past President; editor-in-chief and SVP content, Investopedia

• Oliver Staley, SABEW board member; senior business editor,

• Marty Steffens, SABEW Chair in business and financial journalism, School of Journalism, University of Missouri

• Allan Wastler, head of digital content, MassMutual


The competition judges are asked to declare any conflicts of interest to the Best in Business Book Committee Chairs. When it is determined that there is a conflict, the judges are reassigned to protect the integrity of the awards.

Best in Business Book Awards

Official Media Partner

BIB Book Awards Sponsors

Exclusive Sponsor
Investing & Personal Finance category

Exclusive Sponsor
Business & Reporting category

Official Content Distributor