The 2022-2023 Committee, Structures and Members are under review by the leadership and will be posted this summer.



Executive Committee 

  • SABEW President, Glenn Hall, editor of professional news, The Wall Street Journal
  • SABEW Vice President, Desi Hanford, assistant professor and director of academic integrity and appeals, Medill/Northwestern University
  • SABEW Secretary/Treasurer, James B. Nelson, business editor, Milwaukee Journal Sentinel, instructor at Marquette University, vice chair
  • Pia Sarkar, business news editor, Associated Press
  • Oliver Staley, senior business editor, Observer
  • Ex-officio member – immediate Past President, Caleb Silver editor-in-chief & SVP, Investopedia
  • Ex-officio member – finance chair, James T. Madore, economics writer, Newsday

Governance, Budget, and Administration (Vice President oversees)

Awards, Recognition & Revenue (Secretary/Treasurer oversees)

Outreach (Executive Committee member oversees)

  • Diversity Outreach Committee
  • University Outreach Committee
  • Business Journalism Outreach Committee (institutional members & individuals)
  • Associate Outreach – (PR and Custom Content)

Engagement (Executive Committee member oversees)