2016 – 2017 Board of Governors

Executive Officers

 

 

President

  Cory Schouten
Senior editor/Interim managing editor
Columbia Journalism Review
cory.n.schouten@gmail.com
Read Cory’s bio here

Vice President

Glenn Hall
U.S. news editor
The Wall Street Journal
glenn.hall@wsj.com
Read Glenn’s bio here

Treasurer

Mark Hamrick
Senior economic analyst, Washington bureau Chief
Bankrate.com
Mark.Hamrick@bankrate.com
Read Mark’s bio here

Secretary

 avatar.jpg.320x320px Xana Antunes
Editor, new initiatives
Quartz
x@qz.com
Read Xana’s bio here 

Back to Top

Board Members

 

Term Ending 2017

Mary Jane Pardue
Professor of journalism
Missouri State University
mjpardue@missouristate.edu
Read Mary Jane’s bio here
Robert Barba
Technology editor
American Banker
robert.barba@gmail.com
Read Robert’s bio here
Jim Pensiero
Consultant
Gannett Co.
Read Jim’s bio here
PensieroJames-4-051025 Allen Wastler
Head of digital content MassMutual Financial Group
Read Allen’s bio here
Shobhana Chandra
Economics reporter
Bloomberg News
schandra1@bloomberg.net
Read Shobhana’s bio here
Sho Chandra Dean Murphy
Business editor
The New York Times
murphyd@nytimes.com
Read Dean’s bio here
deanmurphyheadhsot

Term Ending 2018

Andrew Leckey
President/Business journalism chair
Donald W. Reynolds National Center/ASU
Andrew.leckey
@businessjournalism.org
Read Andrew’s bio here

Andrew Leckey

Jonathan Blum
Freelance journalist/author
blum@blumsday.com
Read Jonathan’s bio here
blum Medium
Kim Quillen
Business source editor
Chicago Tribune
kquillen@chicagotribune.com
Read Kim’s bio here
kim_quillen Brad Foss
Deputy business editor
Associated Press
bfoss@ap.org
Read Brad’s bio here
Bryan Borzykowski
Freelance Business Writer
bborzyko@gmail.com
Read Bryan’s bio here

Suzanne Barlyn
Correspondent
Reuters
Suzanne.Barlyn @thomsonreuters.com
Read Suzanne’s bio here

Term Ending 2019

James T. Madore
Senior business writer/economy
Newsday
madore@newsday.com
Read James’ bio here

staff photographer

Roseanne Gerin
English news editor
Radio Free Asia
roseannegerin@hotmail.com
Read Roseanne’s bio here
 RGerin_001
Amy Gleason
Senior director, News
S&P Global Market Intelligence
Amy Headshot Color Sapna Maheshwari
Business reporter
Buzzfeed News
maheshwari.sap@gmail.com
Read Sapna’s bio here
Maheshwari, Sapna
Patrick Sanders
Senior editor for investing
U.S. News & World Report
Read Patrick’s bio here
 sanders photo (1) Caleb Silver
Vice president, content
Investopedia/IAC
caleb silver


Ex-Officio

Marty Wolk
Senior editorial manager, Amazon.com
martywolk@gmail.com
Read Marty’s bio here

Kevin G. Hall
Chief economics correspondent
McClatchy Newspapers
khall@mcclatchydc.com
Read Kevin’s bio here
Joanna Ossinger
Team leader
First Word Americas FX at Bloomberg News
jossinger@bloomberg.net
Read Joanna’s bio here

Marty Steffens
SABEW Chair in business and financial journalism
School of Journalism,
University of Missouri
steffensm@missouri.edu
Read Marty’s bio here

Back to Top

About

SABEW - Walter Cronkite School of Journalism and Mass Communication,
Arizona State University

555 North Central Ave, Suite 406 E, Phoenix, AZ 85004-1248
Phone: (602)-496-7862 Fax: (602) 496-7041

E-mail: sabew@sabew.org

©2001 - 2016 Society of American Business Editors and Writers, Inc.

SABEW Home