2016 – 2017 Board of Governors

Executive Officers

 

 

 

President

  Cory Schouten
Senior editor/Interim managing editor
Columbia Journalism Review
cory.n.schouten@gmail.com
Read Cory’s bio here

Vice President

Glenn Hall
U.S. news editor
The Wall Street Journal
glenn.hall@wsj.com
Read Glenn’s bio here

Treasurer

Mark Hamrick
Senior economic analyst, Washington bureau Chief
Bankrate.com
Mark.Hamrick@bankrate.com
Read Mark’s bio here

Secretary

  Xana Antunes
Editor, new initiatives
Quartz
x@qz.com
Read Xana’s bio here 

Back to Top

Board Members

 

Term Ending 2017

Mary Jane Pardue
Professor of journalism
Missouri State University
mjpardue@missouristate.edu
Read Mary Jane’s bio here
Robert Barba
Technology editor
American Banker
robert.barba@gmail.com
Read Robert’s bio here
Jim Pensiero
Consultant
Gannett Co.
Read Jim’s bio here
Allen Wastler
Head of digital content MassMutual Financial Group
Read Allen’s bio here
Shobhana Chandra
Economics reporter
Bloomberg News
schandra1@bloomberg.net
Read Shobhana’s bio here
Dean Murphy
Business editor
The New York Times
murphyd@nytimes.com
Read Dean’s bio here

Term Ending 2018

Andrew Leckey
President/Business journalism chair
Donald W. Reynolds National Center/ASU
Andrew.leckey
@businessjournalism.org
Read Andrew’s bio here

Jonathan Blum
Freelance journalist/author
blum@blumsday.com
Read Jonathan’s bio here
Kim Quillen
Business source editor
Chicago Tribune
kquillen@chicagotribune.com
Read Kim’s bio here
Brad Foss
Deputy business editor
Associated Press
bfoss@ap.org
Read Brad’s bio here
Bryan Borzykowski
Freelance Business Writer
bborzyko@gmail.com
Read Bryan’s bio here

Suzanne Barlyn
Correspondent
Reuters
Suzanne.Barlyn @thomsonreuters.com
Read Suzanne’s bio here

Term Ending 2019

James T. Madore
Senior business writer/economy
Newsday
madore@newsday.com
Read James’ bio here

Roseanne Gerin
English news editor
Radio Free Asia
roseannegerin@hotmail.com
Read Roseanne’s bio here
 
Amy Gleason
Senior director, News
S&P Global Market Intelligence
Sapna Maheshwari
Business reporter
Buzzfeed News
maheshwari.sap@gmail.com
Read Sapna’s bio here
Patrick Sanders
Senior editor for investing
U.S. News & World Report
Read Patrick’s bio here
  Caleb Silver
Vice president, content
Investopedia/IAC
Read Caleb’s bio here


Ex-Officio

 

Joanna Ossinger
Team leader
First Word Americas FX at Bloomberg News
jossinger@bloomberg.net
Read Joanna’s bio here

Marty Wolk
Senior editorial manager
Amazon
martywolk@gmail.com
Read Marty’s bio here
Kevin G. Hall
Chief economics correspondent
McClatchy Newspapers
khall@mcclatchydc.com
Read Kevin’s bio here

kevin hall

Marty Steffens
SABEW Chair in business and financial journalism
School of Journalism,
University of Missouri
steffensm@missouri.edu
Read Marty’s bio here

Back to Top

About

SABEW - Walter Cronkite School of Journalism and Mass Communication,
Arizona State University

555 North Central Ave, Suite 406 E, Phoenix, AZ 85004-1248
Phone: (602)-496-7862 Fax: (602) 496-7041

E-mail: sabew@sabew.org

©2001 - 2016 Society of American Business Editors and Writers, Inc.

SABEW Home