Board of Governors & Committees

SABEW Board of Governors & Committees

Board of Governors’ Duties

2015/2016 SABEW Committees

Executive Officers

 

President

Joanna Ossinger
Top Page Editor
Bloomberg News/ First Word
jossinger@bloomberg.net
(212) 617-7789
Read Joanna’s bio here

Vice President

Cory Schouten
Managing Editor
Indianapolis Business Journal
cory.schouten@outlook.com
(317) 472-5370
Read Cory’s bio here

Treasurer

Glenn Hall
U.S. News Editor
The Wall Street Journal
glenn.hall@wsj.com
(212) 416-2101
Read Glenn’s bio here

Secretary

 mark bankrate thumb Mark Hamrick
Washington, D.C., Bureau Chief
Bankrate.com
Mark.Hamrick@bankrate.com
202-450-4465
Read Mark’s bio here

Back to Top

Board Members

 

Term Ending 2016

James T. Madore
Senior Business Writer/Economy
Newsday
madore@newsday.com
631-843-2473
Read James’ bio here

staff photographer

Diana Henriques
Contributing Writer
The New York Times
dianabhenriques@gmail.com
(201) 792-6164
Read Diana’s bio here

Diana Henriques, The New York Times

Pamela Yip
Reporter/Columnist
The Dallas Morning News
pyip@dallasnews.com
(214) 977-8595
Read Pam’s bio here
NB_PamelaYip1 Gary Silverman
U.S. Deputy Managing Editor
Financial Times
gary.silverman@ft.com
(212) 641-6326
Read Gary’s bio here
gary_silverman
Chris Peacock
Independent Journalist
peacock.chris@gmail.com
Read Chris Peacock’s bio here
0712 TIME INC INTERACTIVE CNN MONEY CHRIS PEACOCK PORTRAIT CARA REEDY Xana Antunes
Editor, New Initiatives
Quartz
x@qz.comRead Xana’s bio here 
avatar.jpg.320x320px

Term Ending 2017

Mary Jane Pardue
Professor of Journalism,
Missouri State University
mjpardue@missouristate.edu
(417) 889-9438
Read Mary Jane’s bio here
Robert Barba
Deputy Editor
American Banker
robert.barba@gmail.com
Read Robert’s bio here
Jim Pensiero
Editor,The Wall Street Journal
jim.pensiero@wsj.com
609-520-7487
Read Jim’s bio here
PensieroJames-4-051025 Allen Wastler
Managing Editor
CNBC.com
Allen.Wastler@nbcuni.com
(201) 735-2322
Read Allen’s bio here
 Shobhana Chandra
Reporter
Bloomberg News
schandra1@bloomberg.net
Read Shobhana’s bio here
Sho Chandra Dean Murphy
Business Editor
The New York Times
murphyd@nytimes.com
Read Dean’s bio here
deanmurphyheadhsot

Term Ending 2018

Andrew Leckey
President/Business Journalism Chair
Donald W. Reynolds National Center
Andrew.leckey
@businessjournalism.org
480-276-3654
Read Andrew’s bio here

Andrew Leckey

Jonathan Blum
Freelance
blum@blumsday.com
(914) 297-8716
Read Jonathan’s bio here
blum Medium
Kim Quillen
East Valley Editor
The Arizona Republic
kimberly.quillen
@arizonarepublic.com
(602)-444-8280
Read Kim’s bio here
kim_quillen Brad Foss
Deputy Business Editor
Associated Press
bfoss@ap.org
(212) 641-9855
Read Brad’s bio here
Bryan Borzykowski
Business Writer
Freelance
bborzyko@gmail.com
416-305-1563
Read Bryan’s bio here

Suzanne Barlyn
Correspondent
Reuters
Suzanne.Barlyn @thomsonreuters.com
Read Suzanne’s bio here



Ex-Officio

Marty Wolk
Assigning Editor
NerdWallet
martywolk@gmail.com
Read Marty’s bio here

Kevin G. Hall
Chief Economics Correspondent
McClatchy Newspapers
khall@mcclatchydc.com
(202)383-6038
Read Kevin’s bio here
Jill Jorden Spitz
Senior Editor
Arizona Daily Star
jspitz@azstarnet.com
(520) 573-4177
Read Jill’s bio here

Marty Steffens
SABEW Chair in Business and Financial Journalism
School of Journalism,
University of Missouri
steffensm@missouri.edu
(573) 884-4839

Board of Governors’ Duties

 

Back to Top

About

SABEW - Walter Cronkite School of Journalism and Mass Communication,
Arizona State University

555 North Central Ave, Suite 406 E, Phoenix, AZ 85004-1248
Phone: (602)-496-7862 Fax: (602) 496-7041

E-mail: sabew@sabew.org

©2001 - 2015 Society of American Business Editors and Writers, Inc.

SABEW Home