Board of Governors

Executive Officers

 

President

Marty Wolk, SABEW treasurer and personal finance editor for MSN Money

Marty Wolk
Managing Editor
MSN Money
mwolk@microsoft.com
(425)-704-0778

Vice President

David Milstead David Milstead
Freelance Journalist
Columnist, The Globe and Mail
davidmilstead@yahoo.com
(303) 800-6423

Treasurer

 ossinger_web Joanna Ossinger
Team Leader
Bloomberg News
jossinger@bloomberg.net
(212) 617-7789
Read Joanna’s bio here

Secretary

Schouten_Cory Cory Schouten
Managing Editor
Indianapolis Business Journal
cschouten@ibj.com
(317) 472-5370

Back to Top

Board Members

Term Ending 2015

Andrew Leckey
President/Business Journalism Chair
Donald W. Reynolds National Center
Arizona State University
Walter Cronkite
School of Journalism
Andrew.leckey
@businessjournalism.org
480-276-3654

Andrew Leckey

Jonathan Blum
Independent Journalist
blum@blumsday.com
(914) 297-8716
blum Medium
Marla Dickerson
Business Editor
Los Angeles Times
marla.dickerson@latimes.com
(213) 237-7607

Marla Dickerson, business editor of the Los Angeles and SABEW Board member

Kim Quillen
Asst. Business Editor
The Arizona Republic
kimberly.quillen
@arizonarepublic.com
(602)-444-8280
kim_quillen Gail MarksJarvis
Financial Columnist
Chicago Tribune
gmarksjarvis@tribune.com
(312)222-3352
Gail-Marks-Jarvis04

Term Ending 2016

James T. Madore
Senior Business Writer/Economy
Newsday
madore@newsday.com
631-843-2473

staff photographer

Diana Henriques
Contributing Writer
The New York Times
dianabhenriques@gmail.com
(201) 792-6164

Diana Henriques, The New York Times

Kevin Shinkle
Business Editor
The Associated Press
kshinkle@ap.org
212-621-1886

Kevin Shinkle, deputy business editor of The Associated Press, will be the site chair for SABEW's 2013 Fall Conference at CUNY in NYC.

Chris Peacock
Executive Editor/ Vice President
CNNMoney.com
chris.peacock@turner.com
(212) 275-7729
 0712 TIME INC INTERACTIVE CNN MONEY CHRIS PEACOCK PORTRAIT CARA REEDY
Pamela Yip
Reporter/Columnist
The Dallas Morning News
pyip@dallasnews.com
(214) 977-8595
NB_PamelaYip1 Gary Silverman
U.S. Deputy Managing Editor
Financial Times
gary.silverman@ft.com
(212) 641-6326
gary_silverman

Term Ending 2017

Mary Jane Pardue
Associate Professor of Journalism,
Missouri State University
mjpardue@missouristate.edu
(417) 889-9438
Read Mary Jane’s bio here

Mary Jane Pardue

Karey Van Hall
Washington, D.C. News Editor
Reuters
Karey.vanhall @thomsonreuters.com
202-898-8374
headshot
Glenn Hall
Editor,MarketWatch
ghall@marketwatch.com
(212) 416-2102
Glenn Hall Allen Wastler
Managing Editor
CNBC.com
Allen.Wastler@nbcuni.com
(201) 735-2322
Read Allen’s bio here
wastler2013
Jim Pensiero
Editor,The Wall Street Journal
jim.pensiero@wsj.com
609-520-7487
PensieroJames-4-051025 Mark Hamrick
Washington, D.C., Bureau Chief
Bankrate.com
202-450-4465
mark bankrate thumb

Ex-Officio

Kevin G. Hall
Chief Economics Correspondent
McClatchy Newspapers
khall@mcclatchydc.com
(202)383-6038

Kevin Hall, McClatchy Newspapers

Jill Jorden Spitz
Senior Editor
Arizona Daily Star
jspitz@azstarnet.com
(520) 573-4177
jill_jorden_spitz
Kevin Noblet 2011 SABEW President Managing Editor of Wealth Management
Dow Jones Newswires
kevin.noblet@dowjones.com
(212) 416-2245

Kevin Noblet, SABEW president

Marty Steffens
SABEW Chair in Business and Financial Journalism
School of Journalism,
University of Missouri
steffensm@missouri.edu
(573) 884-4839

Board of Governors’ Duties

Back to Top

About

Society of American Business Editors and Writers

Walter Cronkite School of Journalism and Mass Communication,
Arizona State University

Suite 416, 555 North Central Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85004-1248
Phone: (602)-496-7862 Fax: (602) 496-7041

E-mail: sabew@sabew.org

©2001 - 2014 Society of American Business Editors and Writers, Inc.

SABEW Home