Board of Governors & Committees

SABEW Board of Governors & Committees

Board of Governors’ Duties

2015/2016 SABEW Committees

Executive Officers

 

President

Joanna Ossinger
Team leader
First Word Americas FX at Bloomberg News
jossinger@bloomberg.net
Read Joanna’s bio here

Vice President

Cory Schouten
Knight-Bagehot fellow
Columbia University
cory.schouten@outlook.com
Read Cory’s bio here

Treasurer

Glenn Hall
U.S. news editor
The Wall Street Journal
glenn.hall@wsj.com
Read Glenn’s bio here

Secretary

Mark Hamrick
Senior economic analyst, Washington bureau Chief
Bankrate.com
Mark.Hamrick@bankrate.com
Read Mark’s bio here

Back to Top

Board Members

 

Term Ending 2016

James T. Madore
Senior business writer/economy
Newsday
madore@newsday.com
Read James’ bio here

staff photographer

Diana Henriques
Contributing writer
The New York Times
dianabhenriques@gmail.com
Read Diana’s bio here

Diana Henriques, The New York Times

Chris Peacock
Independent journalist
peacock.chris@gmail.com
Read Chris Peacock’s bio here
0712 TIME INC INTERACTIVE CNN MONEY CHRIS PEACOCK PORTRAIT CARA REEDY Gary Silverman
U.S. deputy managing editor
Financial Times
gary.silverman@ft.com
Read Gary’s bio here
gary_silverman
Xana Antunes
Editor, new initiatives
Quartz
x@qz.com
Read Xana’s bio here 
avatar.jpg.320x320px Sapna Maheshwari
Business reporter
Buzzfeed News
sapna.maheshwari
@buzzfeed.com
Read Sapna’s bio here
Maheshwari, Sapna

Term Ending 2017

Mary Jane Pardue
Professor of journalism
Missouri State University
mjpardue@missouristate.edu
Read Mary Jane’s bio here
Robert Barba
Technology editor/                 Editor-in-chief
American Banker/                 Bank Technology News
robert.barba@gmail.com
Read Robert’s bio here
Jim Pensiero
Consultant
Gannett Co.
Read Jim’s bio here
PensieroJames-4-051025 Allen Wastler
Head of digital content MassMutual Financial Group
Read Allen’s bio here
Shobhana Chandra
Reporter
Bloomberg News
schandra1@bloomberg.net
Read Shobhana’s bio here
Sho Chandra Dean Murphy
Business editor
The New York Times
murphyd@nytimes.com
Read Dean’s bio here
deanmurphyheadhsot

Term Ending 2018

Andrew Leckey
President/Business journalism chair
Donald W. Reynolds National Center/ASU
Andrew.leckey
@businessjournalism.org
Read Andrew’s bio here

Andrew Leckey

Jonathan Blum
Freelance journalist/author
blum@blumsday.com
Read Jonathan’s bio here
blum Medium
Kim Quillen
Business source editor
Chicago Tribune
kquillen@chicagotribune.com
Read Kim’s bio here
kim_quillen Brad Foss
Deputy business editor
Associated Press
bfoss@ap.org
Read Brad’s bio here
Bryan Borzykowski
Freelance Business Writer
bborzyko@gmail.com
Read Bryan’s bio here

Suzanne Barlyn
Correspondent
Reuters
Suzanne.Barlyn @thomsonreuters.com
Read Suzanne’s bio here



Ex-Officio

Marty Wolk
Freelance writer and editor
martywolk@gmail.com
Read Marty’s bio here

Kevin G. Hall
Chief economics correspondent
McClatchy Newspapers
khall@mcclatchydc.com
Read Kevin’s bio here
Jill Jorden Spitz
Senior editor
Arizona Daily Star
jspitz@azstarnet.com
Read Jill’s bio here

Marty Steffens
SABEW Chair in business and financial journalism
School of Journalism,
University of Missouri
steffensm@missouri.edu
Read Marty’s bio here

In memoriam

Pamela Yip (1956-2015)
Read more about Pam
 NB_PamelaYip1

 

Board of Governors’ Duties

 

Back to Top

About

SABEW - Walter Cronkite School of Journalism and Mass Communication,
Arizona State University

555 North Central Ave, Suite 406 E, Phoenix, AZ 85004-1248
Phone: (602)-496-7862 Fax: (602) 496-7041

E-mail: sabew@sabew.org

©2001 - 2016 Society of American Business Editors and Writers, Inc.

SABEW Home