Voting for the SABEW Board of Governors opens Friday, April 14 and closes at 5 p.m. ET on Friday, April 21. Voting members will receive the ballot information direct from the online voting service provider If you are the voting member for your newsroom and also have an individual membership, you will receive two separate emails. If your newsroom voting representation has changed, please contact Tess McLaughlin.

Ballots will be cast for seven open SABEW Board of Governors seats – six with three-year terms ending in 2026 and one ending in 2024.

Running for a first-time board seat:
Rebecca Baker, Editor-at-Large, Tax Insights and Commentary, Bloomberg Industry Group
Kelli Grant, CFP®, Deputy Personal Finance Editor, CNBC
Jennifer Liberto, Economics Editor, The Washington Post
Brian Sozzi, Executive Editor, Yahoo Finance
Stacey Vanek Smith, Global Economics Correspondent, NPR

Incumbents seeking reelection: 
Robert Barba, News Editor, U.S. News, The Wall Street Journal
Dean Murphy, Associate Managing Editor of Investigations, The New York Times

Candidates’ statements of intent.

The winners of the election will be announced on Saturday, April 22, during the closing ceremony at #SABEW23 at the Poynter Institute in St. Petersburg, FL.